Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala

Catalan De Las Mercedes "Bourbon" - Guatemala

$ 21.00

For the past ten years, Pilot has worked alongside Nicholas Hammond. Since that fateful 2012 cup of excellence tasting, they have watched, in amazement, an upward trajectory of farm growth, mill innovation, and coffee quality. The precision in sorting and processing Nico's cherries has made San Martin Jilotepeque a destination of choice for coffee production. But it goes beyond quality: Nico's mill operates 24/24 for local farmers to deliver and sell their cherries, making Catalan an invaluable economic center for the community.

Although many varieties of coffee are grown here, red and yellow Bourbons are a big part of the operation, and for good reason. This silky smooth batch features both Bourbons left with a fair amount of mucilage on the seeds when drying them on raised beds. There is a clear correlation between Nico's honey treatment and the rich, sweet fig notes found in the cup. It's a coffee you never get tired of.

Many more things are coming to celebrate 10 years of the direct commerce partnership. Stay tuned !

This coffee carries the Rainforest Alliance Certified ™ label, which helps ensure environmentally and socially responsible production and harvesting practices. This label is awarded to agricultural and forestry operations that meet the rigorous criteria of the Rainforest Alliance Sustainable Agriculture Standard or the Forest Stewardship Council. To learn more, visit ra.org.

Short term availability - single origin coffee
Type: Single origin
Roasting: Medium
Tasting notes: Fig, Hazelnut, Silky
Direct trade: Yes
Manufacturer: Nicholas Hammond
Origin: GuatemalaSan Martin Jilotepeque, Chimaltenango
Variety: Bourbon
Process: Honey
Altitude: 1800-2200 m.

Informations

Short term availability - single origin coffee
Type: Single origin
Roasting: Medium
Tasting notes: Fig, Hazelnut, Silky
Direct trade: Yes
Manufacturer: Nicholas Hammond
Origin: GuatemalaSan Martin Jilotepeque, Chimaltenango
Variety: Bourbon
Process: Honey
Altitude: 1800-2200 m.

Catalan De Las Mercedes "Bourbon" - Guatemala

$ 21.00

Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala
Agrandir Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala

Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala

$22.25

Au cours des dix dernières années, Pilot a travaillé aux côtés de Nicholas Hammond. Depuis cette dégustation fatidique de 2012 lors de la Cup of Excellence, ils ont observé, avec étonnement, une trajectoire ascendante de la croissance de la ferme, de l'innovation du moulin et de la qualité du café. La précision du tri et du traitement des cerises de Nico a fait de San Martin Jilotepeque une destination de choix pour la production de café. Mais cela va au-delà de la qualité : Le moulin de Nico fonctionne 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7 pour que les agriculteurs locaux puissent livrer et vendre leurs cerises, ce qui fait de Catalan un centre économique inestimable pour la communauté.

Bien que de nombreuses variétés de café soient cultivées ici, les Bourbons rouges et jaunes représentent une part importante de l'exploitation, et ce pour une bonne raison. Ce lot doux et soyeux comprend les deux Bourbons laissés avec une bonne quantité de mucilage sur les graines lors de leur séchage sur des lits surélevés. Il y a une corrélation évidente entre le traitement au miel par Nico et les notes riches et douces de figue que l'on retrouve dans la tasse. C'est un café dont on ne se lasse pas.

Beaucoup d'autres choses sont à venir pour célébrer les 10 ans du partenariat de commerce direct. Restez à l'écoute !

Ce café porte le label Rainforest Alliance Certified™, qui contribue à garantir des pratiques de production et de récolte responsables sur le plan environnemental et social. Ce label est attribué aux exploitations agricoles et forestières qui répondent aux critères rigoureux du Rainforest Alliance Sustainable Agriculture Standard ou du Forest Stewardship Council. Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site ra.org.

Disponibilité à court terme - café d'origine unique
Type : Single origin
Torréfaction : Moyenne
Notes de dégustation : Figue, Noisette, Soyeux
Commerce direct : Oui
Producteur : Nicholas Hammond
Origine : GuatemalaSan Martin Jilotepeque, Chimaltenango
Variété : Bourbon
Procédé : Miel
Altitude : 1800-2200 m.

Informations

Disponibilité à court terme - café d'origine unique
Type : Single origin
Torréfaction : Moyenne
Notes de dégustation : Figue, Noisette, Soyeux
Commerce direct : Oui
Producteur : Nicholas Hammond
Origine : GuatemalaSan Martin Jilotepeque, Chimaltenango
Variété : Bourbon
Procédé : Miel
Altitude : 1800-2200 m.

Catalan De Las Mercedes « Bourbon » - Guatemala

$22.25