Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala
Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala
Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala
Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala
Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala

San Jeronimo - Guatemala

$ 21.00

San Jerónimo is located in the San Martín Jilotepeque Valley a short drive from Pilot's partners, Catalan De Las Mercedes. San Jerónimo is uA 200-year-old family plantation that grows a healthy stock of Caturra, Catuai + Pache San Ramón under the shade of banana trees.
 
The hand-picked cherries are delivered to the nearby Finca Catalan to be pulped, fermented, washed and dried on raised beds. From the care taken at the farm, to the precision of the grinder, the result of this coffee is always bursting with flavor. It is remarkably clean and filled with the chocolaty sweetness that best represents Guatemalan coffees.
 
In memory of the producer, Ruth Maria of Los Angeles Martinez
It is with immense sadness that we share the news of Ruth's passing late last year. Ruth was a mother, grandmother, direct trade partner and matriarch of the pioneering family that brought Finca Catalan De Las Mercedes and San Jerónimo to Pilot.
 
Since 2013 Pilot has been visiting Ruth, her son Nicholas and his wife Angi at their home in Finca Catalan. They shared meals, talked about coffee, their rich family history, and just enjoyed each other's company. She was very proud of Nico's contribution to the coffee community in Guatemala, and the members of the Pilot team will remember this time with fondness and gratitude.
 
As San Jerónimo continues to thrive, Pilot wants to express his immeasurable admiration for Ruth, her leadership, kindness and hospitality. May she rest in peace.
 
This coffee bears the Rainforest Alliance Certified™ seal, which helps ensure environmentally and socially responsible production and harvesting practices. This seal is awarded to agricultural and forestry operations that meet the rigorous criteria of the Rainforest Alliance Sustainable Agriculture Standard or Forest Stewardship Council. To learn more, visit rainforest-alliance.org.

Short term availability - single origin coffee
Type: Single origin
Roasting: Medium
Tasting Notes: Milk Chocolate, Orange, Sweet
Direct trade: Yes
Manufacturer: Los Angeles Ruth Martinez
Origin: Guatemala, Chimaltenango
Variety: Caturra, Catuai + San Ramó
Process: Washed
Altitude: 1300-1500 m.

Information

Short term availability - single origin coffee
Type: Single origin
Roasting: Medium
Tasting Notes: Milk Chocolate, Orange, Sweet
Direct trade: Yes
Manufacturer: Los Angeles Ruth Martinez
Origin: Guatemala, Chimaltenango
Variety: Caturra, Catuai + San Ramó
Process: Washed
Altitude: 1300-1500 m.

San Jeronimo - Guatemala

$ 21.00

Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala
Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala
Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala
Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala
Agrandir San Jerónimo - Guatemala

San Jerónimo - Guatemala

$21.00

San Jerónimo est situé dans la vallée de San Martín Jilotepeque à une courte distance en voiture des partenaires de Pilot, Catalan De Las Mercedes. San Jerónimo est une plantation familiale vieille de 200 ans qui cultive un stock sain de Caturra, Catuai + Pache San Ramón à l'ombre des bananiers.
 
Les cerises cueillies à la main sont livrées à la Finca Catalan voisine pour être dépulpées, fermentées, lavées et séchées sur des lits surélevés. Du soin apporté à la ferme, à la précision du moulin, le résultat de ce café est toujours débordant de saveur. Il est remarquablement propre et rempli de la douceur chocolatée qui représente le mieux les cafés guatémaltèques.
 
À la mémoire de la productrice, Ruth Maria de Los Angeles Martinez
C'est avec une immense tristesse que nous partageons la nouvelle du décès de Ruth à la fin de l'année dernière. Ruth était une mère, une grand-mère, une partenaire du commerce direct et la matriarche de la famille pionnière qui a apporté Finca Catalan De Las Mercedes et San Jerónimo à Pilot.
 
Depuis 2013, Pilot à rendu visite à Ruth, son fils Nicholas et sa femme Angi dans leur maison à Finca Catalan. Ils ont partagé des repas, parlé de café, de leur riche histoire familiale, et simplement apprécié la compagnie de chacun. Elle était très fière de la contribution de Nico à la communauté du café au Guatemala, et les membres de l'équipe Pilot se souviendront de cette période avec tendresse et gratitude.
 
Alors que San Jerónimo continuera à prospérer, Pilot veut exprimer son admiration incommensurable pour Ruth, son leadership, sa gentillesse et son hospitalité. Qu'elle repose en paix.
 
Ce café porte le sceau Rainforest Alliance Certified™, qui permet de garantir des pratiques de production et de récolte responsables sur le plan environnemental et social. Ce sceau est attribué aux exploitations agricoles et forestières qui répondent aux critères rigoureux du Rainforest Alliance Sustainable Agriculture Standard ou du Forest Stewardship Council. Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site rainforest-alliance.org.

Disponibilité à court terme - café d'origine unique
Type : Single origin
Torréfaction : Moyenne
Notes de dégustation : Chocolat au lait, Orange, Doux
Commerce direct : Oui
Producteur : Ruth de Los Angeles Martinez
Origine : Guatemala, Chimaltenango
Variété : Caturra, Catuai + San Ramó
Procédé : Lavé
Altitude : 1300-1500 m.

Informations

Disponibilité à court terme - café d'origine unique
Type : Single origin
Torréfaction : Moyenne
Notes de dégustation : Chocolat au lait, Orange, Doux
Commerce direct : Oui
Producteur : Ruth de Los Angeles Martinez
Origine : Guatemala, Chimaltenango
Variété : Caturra, Catuai + San Ramó
Procédé : Lavé
Altitude : 1300-1500 m.

San Jerónimo - Guatemala

$21.00